Liebster Award nomination!!

The wonderful AC nominated me for the Liebster Award. When I saw the notification this morning I didn’t know what the Liebster Award was all about.

So to spare you the hassle of searching it up, it is an award for bloggers but most importantly, it’s a way of discovering/introducing other blogs as well!

THE RULES:

  1.  Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award.
  2. Answer 11 question that the blog gives you.
  3. Give 11 random facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 5-11 blogs you think are deserving of the award that have less than 200 followers.
  5. Let the blogs know you have nominated them.
  6. Give them 11 questions to answer.

 

AC’S  11 questions:

  • What’s the most beautiful place you’ve ever visited?

Hmmm, I would say London

  • Coffee or tea?

Both! But I drink more coffee than tea 😬

  • What’s your favorite book genre?

YA Fantasy…no question bout that

  • What’s the book you hate the most?

I don’t really hate a book. I do, however, come to dislike some. The book I dislike the most would be This is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer Smith.

  • Instagram or Twitter?

Instagram 🙈

  • What’s your greatest fear?

Swimming in the ocean where I can’t see the bottom.

  • What’s the last book you’ve read?

Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi 💚 (still hungover by this series)

  • What’s the last book that made you cry?

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare (because it was heartbreaking guys..Okay?)

  • What’s the MOST embarrassing thing you’ve done?

Slipping on ice in front of this guy when I was walking up to him, it was also our “first date”.

  • What’s your dream job?

I don’t really have a dream job…Am I weird? I just want to travel.

  • If you could only recommend ONE book to me, what would it be?

The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath….It changes your perspective on life. Well it did for me.

 


 

11 Random Facts About Moi (Me):

  1. I don’t know French at all.
  2. Dog Person 🐶
  3. Currently doing my undergrad… Majoring in Statistics and Economics. Reading is my only escape from the numerical world.
  4. I love books (LOL 😂)
  5. I used to be a competitive swimmer (then life got in the way).
  6. My background is Filipino. My family migrated to Canada about 4 years ago. Sometimes I tell people I have a Hawaiian background because why not?
  7. When I was little I wanted to be an astronaut.
  8. I like collecting coasters from bars I’ve gone to and I pin them onto my cork-board. (Not that I go to bars that often)
  9. I love shoes 👠
  10. I’m easily distracted that it’s actually hilarious! I would be in the middle of folding my comforter and I would just drop it and go check Instagram. (I don’t know what’s wrong with me)
  11. My favourite quote of all time is by Sylvia Plath:
    “let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences”

 

 

MY QUESTIONS:

  1. What is your favourite book series?
  2. If you could have a super power, what would it be?
  3. Snow or Rain?
  4. Who is your favourite book author?
  5. What is your favourite quote from a book you read?
  6. If you could be one of the characters of a book, which book would it be?
  7. Stripes or Polkadots?
  8. If you could be born in another time period, when would it be?
  9. Where do you usually read?
  10. To Netflix (or any movie/tv site) or to read?
  11. What is one of the items from your bucket list?

 

 

I NOMINATE these awesome accounts:

4 thoughts on “Liebster Award nomination!!

Leave a comment